14 april



Chamber music with the Soloists of the Orchestra Mozart



Andrea Lucchesini, piano
Soloists Orchestra Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String quartet and piano n. 1 in G minor, K 478

Igor Stravinskij
Three pieces for string quartet

Sergej Prokof’ev
String quintet and piano in G minor, Op. 39

The aim of an artistic residency such as the Orchestra Mozart's (now almost traditional) Easter stay in Lugano is to present the many facets of the musicians from one same orchestra, who rank among Europe's most sought-after artists. The two Easter chamber concerts precisely serve this purpose. In programming these events, we have followed the same classical and neoclassical guideline already set by the symphony concerts with works by Mozart, Beethoven, Stravinsky and Prokofiev.

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Partner principalePartner principale