Calendar and info >
X Close

18 may


Theater Hall

Tariff A

At 19.00 
Early Night Modern 
Stravinskij Reloaded 

Concert's sponsor

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Krzysztof Urbanski conductor / Radu Lupu piano


Igor’ Stravinskij
Scherzo à la russe

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto no. 27 in B flat major, K595

Igor’ Stravinskij
The Firebird

The great conductor Krzysztof Urbanski will pursue his journey through Igor Stravinsky’s great ballets. At the head of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Urbanski will conduct L'Oiseau de feu (Firebird), the first of Stravinsky’s three great “Russian” ballets. It is with this piece that the Russian composer gained worldwide fame in 1910.
The legendary pianist Radu Lupu will add an exceptional touch to this evening by performing with Urbanski Mozart’s last Piano Concerto in B flat major K. 595.

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Partner principalePartner principale
email facebook twitter google+ linkedin pinterest
Prismatica. Gioare con la luce
Prismatica. Gioare con la luce