10 november


Theater Hall

Tariff A

At 19.00
Early night modern 
Neuma ensemble 
Tariff G

Concert Sponsor

Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor / Francesco Piemontesi, piano


Carl Maria von Weber
Overture to Euryanthe, op. 81

Fryderyk Chopin
Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, op. 11

Robert Schumann
Symphony No. 2 in C major, op. 61

Thanks to its intense relationship with conductor Antonio Pappano, who shares the symphony stage with operatic commitments at Covent Garden, the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia occupies a leading position on the international music scene. After its recent successful concerts in Asia, the States and Europe, the Italian ensemble will make a stop at the LAC with all the poetry and optimism of the Schumann's Second Symphony, the work of a brilliant colourist. The Euryanthe Overture by Weber, father of the German opera, will serve as an introduction to Chopin's First Piano Concerto performed by Swiss musical pride Francesco Piemontesi.

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Partner principalePartner principale