16 december


Theater Hall


Grigorij Sokolov, piano

Mozart, Brahms


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Prelude and fugue for piano in C major, K 394
Sonata for piano n. 11 in A major, op. 6 n. 2, K 331
Rondò for piano in A minor, K 511

Johannes Brahms
Six Pieces for Piano, op. 118
Four Pieces for Piano, op. 119 

Sokolov's admirers are well aware that if they stay glued to their seat at the end of the concert to applaud the great pianist, he's bound to offer the programme's third part, made up of countless encores with which the musician honours his audience. And that's only one of the many qualities of this immense artist capable of immersing himself entirely in the music and to reveal new hidden depths.

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Partner principalePartner principale