12 april


Theater Hall


CANCELLED - Orchestra Mozart

Daniele Gatti, conductor / Soloists


I biglietti sono rimborsati tramite voucher valido due anni dalla data di emissione. Potete ottenere il vostro rimborso completando il modulo al seguente link

Raphael Christ, violin
Gabriele Geminiani, cello
Andrea Lucchesini, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Ouverture a Coriolano in C minor op. 62
Triple Concerto for piano, violin and cello in C major, op. 56

Sergei Prokofiev
Symphony No. 1 in D major, op. 25 Classical

Ludwig van Beethoven
Leonore n. 3, ouverture in C major, op. 72b

The first of the Orchestra Mozart's programmes offers a choice of works that are rarely heard in concert halls. Beethoven's Triple Concerto, for instance, requires three soloists of an exceptional level. Daniele Gatti will confront this masterpiece with two splendid Beethoven overtures, The Ruins of Athens and Leonore III, one of the most varied and enthralling pieces in the symphonic repertoire, initially composed for the opera Fidelio. Between the two, Prokofiev's First Symphony was written the year of the October Revolution and with a robust neoclassical imprint: limpid and straightforward music of exceptional modernity, nourished by lively images.

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Partner principalePartner principale